PHDinMeBlog- Money Monday

Hey Scholars!

There has been SO MUCH going on… more on that this week.  For now, as hard as it may be, I’m going to stick with the subject of money!

You should know by now that I homeschool my children.  We started summer break in May and this month is actually back to school month- NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!! LOLOL!!

I seriously can not believe this.  I’m convinced that the proximity of the sun to the earth causes the planet to spin faster on it’s axis causing time to accelerate.  If any of you scholars are scientists and confirm that please let me know but be warned that even if you tell me the exact opposite- I want believe you!  HAHA!  

Ok, I don’t want to digress (too much).  

So for summer school, the children and I have been studying entrepreneurship as you know from my failed cake post :/  If you haven’t read that one go back and do so.  At the very least you will probably end up feeling better about your OWN cooking skills! lol!

Anyhoo, all my children are taking their entrepreneurial pursuits very seriously and that is just what I wanted but how many of you know- This means a WHOLE lot more work for me!  Not to mention money having to be spent and accounted for. Two things that are not my favorite things to do. Oy vey! LOL!  As if I did not have enough on my plate! And to think this is all optional.  Or is it?  Is it reasonable today to think that all I need to do to help prepare my children to have a solid and independent financial future that they just need to go to college and get a job?

I think of all the athletes that will be in RIO this week and how much MONEY and time their parents (guardians) put in to help their dreams come true.  Watching them fail countless times along the way.  But when they make it to the proverbial RIO, it’s all worth it right?  I know from my own journey to Taekwondo Black Belt that many started off with me and in my particular class only ONE other finished the course alongside me.  Somehow, many of our achievements involve a great investment of time and MONEY.  Which is an appropriate way for me to end this post.  My children and I have to go to the store TODAY (time) they say to pick up supplies (money)- Don’t even have time to color up this post- I gotta run! 🙂  They are not rushing me, I just have a small unit of time to make it happen. Cuz, they gotta eat too.  I know, that pesky eating thing.  It’s funny, I can grab a smoothie or something but Noooooo, not kids- they have to have a real MEAL!:/- smh/lol!!!

I’m doing my best to teach my kids about business ownership as I build my own business.  Do you wish you would have known such things?  Do you think it’s an option today?  Share you’re constructive thoughts!!

Be sure to comment and follow PHDinMeBlog as I Pursue a Higher Degree in Me!

Light and Love, Shona

 

 

One thought on “PHDinMeBlog- Money Monday

  1. In one of my previous lives I was a business manager in a bank. A huge amount of new business entrepreneurs had absolutely no clue about running a business! Needless to say, many never made it despite support. I guess that some people just don’t have enough drive or give up easily. Just my thoughts…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

