PHDinMeBlog- Gratitude Journal

 

 

Not too long before bedtime, I was holding my son (4) on my lap and after hugging him I said to him, “why do I love you so much?”  Without hesitation, he gave me a list :

  1. Because I’m cute
  2. Because I love you
  3. And because I make you laugh

I cracked up in awe of his confidence and said, “wow, you are absolutely right!” And he looked at me as if I was late getting the memo! LOL!

My son has no doubt that he is great and that who he is is a blessing to me- just because.

I am so thankful he feels that way and I so hope he never loses tha.

He left out one thing though,

4) Because he is one of my best teachers!

Light and Love Scholars,

Shona

5 thoughts on “PHDinMeBlog- Gratitude Journal

Leave a Reply

