FREESTYLE- I’m Beautiful and so are YOU!

A post from March 7th 2015. A reminder to love yourself and others (especially children but of course ALL)! Today I saw a picture that Jim Carrey labeled, “I am nothing, what a relief” I totally got where he was coming from and actual felt happy for him that he was experiencing relief, but isn’t it funny how we are all called to something different in this world to shine and be a light to those whose journey crosses our paths. I believe someone needs to hear what Jim is sharing and that feeling of his is a needed confirmation for someone. But for me, it’s a total no no! I am EVERYTHING, what a relief is more like it for me. That sentiment is what I am called to and for those that are sent to hear from me, THAT is the spiritual confirmation THEY need to hear! BRIGHT LIGHT and LOVE, Shona

PHDinMeBlog

So I watched a viral video of a little girl called Ms. CiCi that has caused some positive waves on the internet today.

Long story short, the little girl was called ugly by a classmate and she ends up “letting him know a thing or two” and puts him in his proverbial place.

I think this little girl is adorable, brave and full of wit and most of the comments I read said about the same.

HOWEVER, for all the first class sass this little girl has, right before she says the word the boy called her -“ugly” , she pauses and I could see pain.  In the midst of everyone cheering how she stood up for herself, I wonder how the pain is being acknowledged or addressed if it is at all.

This little girl is SMART and  BEAUTIFUL, but the truth is her aesthetic is not one that is generally…

View original post 265 more words

2 thoughts on “FREESTYLE- I’m Beautiful and so are YOU!

  1. It is my belief that judgement should be based on self evaluation and ultimately our creator in heaven. These are the two entities we need to stand before in judgement. Our peers are also human and therefore have similar limitations in life. It is not their role to judge, but rather to share and enhance their own lives and those they choose to be part of. Those who choose to be destructive in nature have that right, but will never be part of my inner circle of peace and happiness. My final word to this type of person will always remain positive regardless of feedback. My eternal hope is that others will ultimately find joy and happiness in this world and add to its value.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

