PHDinMeBlog- Freestyle/Who are the people in your neighborhood?


Hey Scholars!  It’s super late but I wanted to get my post in for today!

How is your relationship with your neighbors?  Yes, the people that live in the homes (or apartments) next door, across the street and around your neighborhood (or as they used to say in NY, around your block;).

My neighbor sent me a phone text and asked me to stop by, when I did she gave me a huge apple pie and this note!

image

Isn’t that sweet?  Man, what a blessing to my Spirit!  THEN as she and I were talking another neighbor passed us, went in his house came back out with a new box of cereal that he says he picked up accidentally thinking it was another kind and when he realized thought, “I’ll just give it to Shona for the kids!”  So nice, right?  Listen ya’ll I don’t know about you but I Love to be Loved and treated with kindness and my neighbors blessed my socks off that day!  I can only hope, they are doing it as a reciprocation of the kindness I have shown them!

If you are not already, sow friendliness into your neighbors and reap a bountiful harvest!  If you already do, tell me about it?  What cool things are happening with your neighbors in your community?

Light and Love, 

Shona

2 thoughts on “PHDinMeBlog- Freestyle/Who are the people in your neighborhood?

  1. My neighborhood is very much to themselves. Nice people when outside. Always cordial and wave hello, but that seems to be where it ends. Maybe it’s time I step up to the plate to shake things up a bit. I like your positive attitude. It doesn’t take a lot of effort or time, but the possible rewards are definitely worth it. Excuse me while I go bake a tofu and brussel sprouts pie for my neighborhood. (You know I’m into health!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ROTFL!! Of all the pies Dr. Johnathan! Tofu and brussel sprouts— Gotta love it! Yes, I encourage you to take that little step [If you dare- my Darth Vador voice]. When you do, I look forward to hearing all about it! Who knows, ‘BruFu’ pie might become the “it” thing in your neighborhood! HAHA! Light and Love, Shona

      Like

Leave a Reply

