PHDinMeBlog- Fitness Friday! That’s not sweat!

image
Photo of Shona by Shona

That’s Sparkle!

It’s Friday Scholars and I have had a GREAT workout week (stay tuned today for more posts from the week:)!!  I was ON IT this week- MAY–UHN!  Gotta be happy about that and I am!  How about you?  It’s still early… have you gotten your workout in today?

No excuses… If you only have 25 jumping jacks in you- DO ‘EM!  1 walk around the block… Get ta walkin! Can’t get out of bed?  Lift your head off the pillow and back down 20 times. YES YOU CAN!

DO it NOW or make an appointment with yourself and KEEP IT!  Let me tell you. YOU WILL BE SO GLAD YOU DID!

HONOR yourself and BLESS the temple!  You only have ONE!  If you bless the temple with movement, it WILL bless YOU.  You WILL feel a difference. You will feel it MIND, BODY and SPIRIT!

Let me give you one of my secrets: That Gorgeous “Glisten” you see up there- HYDRATION! Drink up water, tea, fresh lemonade- just get that hydration in. Skip the sugar and if you can’t skip it altogether just reduce a little at a time.  After a while, you will lose the preference for it- BELIEVE ME!

I’m excited ya’ll!  It’s gonna be a GREAT DAY!

Light and LOVE,

SHONA

What are your fitness plans for today? I enjoy hearing about them!

5 thoughts on “PHDinMeBlog- Fitness Friday! That’s not sweat!

  1. Thanks for the motivation, Shona! I plan on pedaling today on my pedal exerciser, going outside a little, and lifting my five pound dumbbell. I’d like to do some stretches but that all depends on how I’m feeling. I’ve noticed a difference lately in how I feel, especially since I’ve been trying to exercise even though it’s a tough week for it. I actually have a question for you, I think perhaps I’ll send it via email if you have posted an address on here…? I will look.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey There! I love to answer questions so don’t hesitate! They don’t have to be important. I find I learn when I wet questions (which as a mom of inquisitive children is ALL THE TIME!-Ha) I’ll shoot you an email and if you still have it ask away! Light and Love, Shona

      Like

Leave a Reply

