PHDinMeBlog- Tae Kwon Do

Hey Scholars!

In last night’s Tae Kwon Do class, Grandmaster asked me to lead the adult class in warmups!

First time and a total surprise.  He said red belts do not normally lead but he wanted me to get some practice.

I was surprised and honored!  I wasn’t nervous but I was definitely hoping I wouldn’t forget any of the movements.  I did miss one but I didn’t even realize it until I got home:/ and my eldest asked if I had done it.

After I was done, He asked the class members to give me a grade from 1-10.  My first grade (from black belt) was 7, then 6 1/2, then 7 1/2 Then 8 and then 8 from Grandmaster.  Not Bad. I could see where I could improve and I will.

It was a good class from there EXCEPT we did spin moves all around the mat and I literally got dizzy and almost sick- a feeling that lasted until bedtime.

:))
:))

That’s the way it goes in the world of sports/fitness.  I so enjoy my time in Tae Kwon Do and our Tae Kwon Do club!  It’s so cool to think that I am doing something I always wanted to do as a kid but couldn’t and now I am doing it right along side of my own kids!

Go for your dreams! Push towards your goals! As long as your still here and able, it’s not too late!

Leave a Reply

